Darr Ke Aagey Jeet Hai….

So I am a self confessed paranoid mother who although spends eight hours a day without her child at work, is helplessly shaken every time Moina is doing something new that I am not a party of. Just take today for example. Moina’s school organized a field trip for her class to an aquarium nearby. And I lost my sleep last night. Over what?! What if they don’t notice her in the aquarium? What if she misses the bus? What if she breaks the queue and walks away? Aaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh….My heart, liver and kidneys everything was in my mouth 😦 And it’s a very good school. They do take care of the kids quite well… But well, I am what I am and I was a bundle of nerves in two minutes of these thoughts hitting my cerebral frame. That’s when I decided to calm down… And calm down I did. I started praying. Spoke to myself. Counseled myself to say that all will be well and she will be just fine.

So I know now one thing for sure… I am a Mother and being driven by paranoia is now becoming second nature to me. But I am also learning to keep a check on it and use my fears constructively to guide her towards strength. I don’t show my fears to her. I never will. I don’t want her to be scared of anything. I want her to be alert and strong, careful and wise, but not scared. I have not done a lot of things in my life which are natural and normal but only because I was scared. And one shall not do that with little Moina.

Image

Little Moina will be a strong young lady who will go out in the world with her head held high, knowing all her basic lessons in swimming, cycling, driving, sports, trekking and all that is outdoorsy and fun. She will fall, get hurt, get bruised but I will never let her be overcome with fear.

May God grant all us Mothers the necessary lessons of self worth and determination and to never let us stop our kids from exploring  this beautiful world just because we are scared of something.

Darr Ke Aagey Jeet Hai… and I believe in it 🙂

About Madhavi

Mompreneur | Blogger | Painter | ... and on most days I am all of these and more if I manage to shake off the lazy air around me. I love reading and listening to human stories of survival, of creating a niche, of achievements and successes. I love it more when it is not a celebrity, when it is people around us. And even more striking when it is women. I love travelling and believe that essentially every human being is more or less the same, there is much more goodness and kindness in this world than what is made out to be and irrespective of territorial borders across the world, at a human level.. everyone wants just that... peace of mind and a home to belong. Utopian you think?! Nah! trust me.. it is a wonderful world out there.
This entry was posted in Mother and Child and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Darr Ke Aagey Jeet Hai….

  1. Nishi says:

    very nicely said 🙂

Leave a comment