Summer Trails

We had a long weekend here last week. Thursday was off for voting and electuons, friday was good friday followed by the weekend. We had been planning to not stay at home and waste the long weekend primarily because little dotty girl’s vacations had started and she had been getting mighty bored. Besides I wanted her to have some outdoor engagements. I do not get many opportunities to busy her productive outdoor activities so I was keen to. 

 
Finally after much pottering, deliberating and between wanting and not wanting, we decided on going to a  resort near our place. Not too expensive and we are okay with that. We are not too hung up on brands and labels and I am really not. I am really okay with hygienic, good crowd and good food. We had been here before and I had loved the place, primarily because of the distance. Not that I do not like travelling, but hey, with people on two ends of a spectrum – toddler and ripe old aged lady, I prefer sometimes to head to a place at a stone’s throw away and still get to relax and have my bit of fun.
 
It was really fun. Little dotty girl had the kids play area all to herself for two whole ideas and that’s a lot for her. Her father even took her to the kiddies’ swimming pool and let her play in the water. And with the sun beating down on us in all it’s fiery might, the pool seemed the best option. She chased birds, ran all over the resort, walked all over the place, giggled at the sight of everything new , even a butterfly for that matter. It was just awesome. Leaving you behind with some pictures. 
 
And oh dear, did I ramble away?! Well couldn’t help sharing. 
 
Image
 
Image
 
Image
 
Image
 
Image
 
Image
 
Image
 
 

About Madhavi

Mompreneur | Blogger | Painter | ... and on most days I am all of these and more if I manage to shake off the lazy air around me. I love reading and listening to human stories of survival, of creating a niche, of achievements and successes. I love it more when it is not a celebrity, when it is people around us. And even more striking when it is women. I love travelling and believe that essentially every human being is more or less the same, there is much more goodness and kindness in this world than what is made out to be and irrespective of territorial borders across the world, at a human level.. everyone wants just that... peace of mind and a home to belong. Utopian you think?! Nah! trust me.. it is a wonderful world out there.
This entry was posted in Mother and Child and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer Trails

  1. Nishi says:

    Which City??? Which resort??

Leave a comment